Ruttin’ Review: G5 Mag Loc 5 Arrow Quiver

Well to start with here is a little about this great product:

  • Top riser-mounted quiver
  • Multiple-hole sight-mount bracket for vertical adjustment
  • Secures using a Super Magnet that allows quick and silent attaching/detaching
  • 1-piece design
  • Lightweight magnesium stem
  • Rubber over-molded hood
  • Accommodates fixed or expandable broadheads
  • Right/Left-Hand design

Ok well I have a good reason to do a review on a quiver.  The last two years I have broken both quivers I had while on my bow.  The first one I actually tripped and landed riser down on the ground and my quiver broke in half.  I can’t really say it was the quivers fault but hey.  The second I was lowering my bow down from the treestand the arrows hit the ground first, string was too long lol, but the top of the quiver broke right off.  So as I dreamed of a new quiver I still used the old one with no holder for the heads, it worked but was not visually appealing nor very safe.  Guess what, I got a new one for xmas.  The G5 Mag loc 5 arrow quiver.  I got to install it on my bow for the last week and a half of the season.  The quiver is very easy to install, took me 2 min and it looked great on my G5 Primal bow.  The metal construction was great, and I’m pretty sure it’s not going to break any time soon.  The dampeners are great for on the bow shooting.  The magnet attachment system is soooooo quiet not like those other plastic setups.  The price is mid level for quivers which is good in my opinion.  The other features are it can be used with fixed blades or expandables, can hold any arrow size including full metal jackets, and it comes in many camo patterns.   I used it on my last five hunts and loved it.  You can also get the magnet tree bracket for easy treestand use which I find very helpful in those mainstay stands.  Overall I cannot say anything bad about this setup, its quiet, cost-effective, more than functional in every situation you find yourself in.  I highly recommend you go out and get one today, you wont regret it.

Leave a Reply

