Be Still……..

This past June, me and my family headed north to our little cabin to embark on a deer blind building project.  We spent the weekend working hard on the blind that is now called the TAJ.  The reason is we already have a Hilton.  So anyway, as we spent the weekend working hard, building the blind and our relationships I spotted my brothers hat.  This hat was camo and just above the bill it said Be Still…..  I told him I love your hat, did i ever tell you the story about that?  He said no.  I told my brother remind me later and I will so here it is later and here is the story.   It was a perfect November morning, not too cold, not too hot.  I sat perched 16 feet closer to God once again.  I sat in my stand in the dark praying for a great hunt, praying for my family, praying for protection, ectt….  The sun started to peek and a few squirrels scampered about, Even a few Turkeys came out of roost and walked by.  This morning was different than others, Why? Well because most other mornings I would have seen up to 20 deer by now.  This morning none.  As usual I was still praying, but for some reason I was I guess you would say testing God too much.  I would say prayers about having authority over the animals, prayers that God is no respector of persons and if he brought forth deer for you know so and so he should do it for my.  I was commanding deer to come to me.  Maybe this sounds weird to some but I guess I am testing my Faith as well.  After all this prayer and nothing still no deer.  It was getting later in the morning and I was ready to pack it up but I started praying again harder, testing more and more, when I heard clear as day!!! I mean clear as day!!!!! Be still and know that I am God!!!!!!!!  I instantly shut up, Not even 1 minute later here comes several deer to my right and a couple nice bucks with them.  I watched these beautiful bucks and does walk right in front of me at about 60 yards.  The deer then went out of sight..  Although I didnt’t arrow one of these giant bucks this morning, I really learned alot about God, myself, and prayer.  So I encourage you all to definatly use that time in the stand especially in the dark early in the morning when it’s dead quiet and probably the best time to hear God.  Be still, Pray, and always know he is GOD!!!!!!!!  your wildest dreams may come true.

Psalm 46:10 NIV

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;     I will be exalted   among the nations,     I will be exalted in the earth.”

.

Image

Psalm 46:10 NIV

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;
    I will be exalted   among the nations,
    I will be exalted in the earth.”

2 Responses to “Be Still……..”

  1. Aaron Chiles Says:

    Awesome story and that is one sweet blind. The owner of that thing is one lucky dude!

  2. Reblogged this on 6 or 7 and commented:
    Another awesome blog by Randy

Leave a Reply

