Ruttin’ Review: Scent-Lok Vertigo Full Season

Well to start with here is a little about this great product:

  • Micro-Tricot shell for soft feel and stealth in the field
  • Micro-Fleece inner lining for just the right amount of warmth
  • Scent control fabric
  • Water resistant shell for staying dry longer in the field
  • Vertigo camo pattern for the ultimate stealth in any season

 So this season I decided to invest in the Scent-Lok Vertigo Full Season camo.  My brother has a set and hey I got a great deal so what the heck.  So I decided to wear it out at the end of last season, December and it wasnt warm by any imagination like between 0-20 with the wind a blowin.  I decided to test out the what most people would call early season wear in the late season.  The first day I wore only a set of Rocky medium wgt base layers and my vertigo suit.  I was surprised that I stayed as warm as I did.  I’m not gonna lie, I did get a little cold but nothing you couldn’t handle.  It was in the teens with a stout wind.  I was surprised to say the least and so far happy with the suits performance.  The suit is virtually noiseless while walking, running, sitting, standing, drawing your bow, shouldering your gun, you get the picture I hope.  The camo pattern is by far the best I have worn into the woods, you cannot see it at all and it blends in to virtually all situation.  The next day we went out it was colder, and we walked a lot farther.  Again, with minimal base layers I stayed warm to hunt the whole afternoon hunt, Me and my brother were walking down a dike about a 1/2 mile back trying to find a good place to hunt.  We settled that I would go to the left and he would walk farther down to the right and go in the woods.  Just before I entered the woods I seen my brother coming back out.  I turned around to see what was up, he had lost his new $150 release somewhere.  As we looked for it he proceeded to tell me how he turned around to start coming back and he could not see me at all standing on the dike until I had turned and moved to meet him.  Just another confirmation of how great the camo pattern is.  I later had walking by me, a deer at 20 yards while i was sitting in the virtually wide open, the deer had looked my way multiple times and never spotted me once.  Wow!!!! this stuff is great.  I am so glad I made the purchase and highly recommend this suit to all hunters everywhere.  Oh ya, my brother did find the release on the dike where he unknowingly had dropped it.  So go out and pick up the suit today!!! You won’t be disappointed.

5 Responses to “Ruttin’ Review: Scent-Lok Vertigo Full Season”

  1. Thanks for the advice. I purchased an UA base layer this winter and Red Head’s Expedition Fleece Jacket. Got the Jacket for a deal, but the UA is pretty pricey. It kept me warm, but we don’t usually get 0-20 deg weather down here in Georgia. Maybe a few days and that’s about it.

  2. great camo. got a deal on the last day and last 10 min of the Dixie deer classic in NC 2 years ago. full set was $180 shirt pants and hat. glad to finally see a good review on this product.

  3. […] Ruttin’ Review: Scent-Lok Vertigo Full Season … – Mar 22, 2011 · Well to start with here is a little about this great product: Micro-Tricot shell for soft feel and stealth in the field Micro-Fleece inner lining for just …… […]

  4. […] Ruttin’ Review: Scent-Lok Vertigo Full Season … – Mar 22, 2011 · great camo. got a deal on the last day and last 10 min of the Dixie deer classic in NC 2 years ago. full set was $180 shirt pants and hat. glad to finally …… […]

  5. […] Ruttin’ Review: Scent-Lok Vertigo Full Season … – Mar 22, 2011 · great camo. got a deal on the last day and last 10 min of the Dixie deer classic in NC 2 years ago. full set was $180 shirt pants and hat. glad to finally …… […]

Leave a Reply

